mont-sauvage

The Mont-Sauvage project overlooks a small river in the hollow of a wooded area in Sainte-Adèle. Evoking the Laurentian camp pavilions, the 1800 sq. ft. chalet is built on one level and blends discreetly into the landscape.

The project incorporates several of the principles of passive constructions. The result is a house that is better insulated and much more airtight than the Quebec average. During the blower door test, the project obtained a result 3.5 times better than the average for new homes in Quebec.

For insulation, entirely biosourced materials are prioritized, namely cellulosic fiber from recycled paper and wood fiber panels. The team is particularly proud to have completed a project of high architectural quality and energy performance in a very short time of four and a half months.

type   residential

location    sainte-adèle

design    l'abri

year    2020

photos    raphaël thibodeau

mont-sauvage

Le projet Mont-Sauvage surplombe une petite rivière au creux d’un boisé à Sainte-Adèle. Évoquant les pavillons de camps des Laurentides, le chalet de 1800pi2 est construit de plain-pied et s’intègre discrètement dans le paysage.

 

Le projet intègre plusieurs des principes des constructions passives. En résulte une maison mieux isolée et beaucoup plus étanche aux infiltrations d’air que la moyenne québécoise. Lors du test d’infiltrométrie, le projet obtient un résultat 3.5 fois meilleur que la moyenne des maisons neuves au Québec.

 

Pour l’isolation, des matériaux entièrement biosourcés sont priorisés, soient la fibre cellulosique issue du recyclage du papier et les panneaux de fibre de bois. L’équipe est particulièrement fière d’avoir réalisé un projet de grande qualité architecturale et énergétiquement performant dans un délai très court de quatre mois et demi.

type    résidentiel

lieu    sainte-adèle

conception    l'abri

année    2020

photo    raphaël thibodeau